ipshitasworldofwords

Its all about one's feelings and emotions

Breathless

on July 24, 2012

Past often hugs me tight.

So close so near that life struggles for a breath of fresh air.

Tears get choked right at the throat.

A fake smile pushes them into the eyes.

Heart aches ever moment.Soul dies along with it.

Pain continues to hurt over and over again,

Time adds a bit more to the agony.

Dreams are forgotten,

The shattered bits get stuck in the heart.

Causing a never-ceasing wound;

The pain of which runs down the cheeks.

An unknown fear embraces me,

I’m all suffocated.

With walls of past,broken relationships and dreams ask me “WHY”…

All I need is a gasp of air

As now I’m breathless….

Leave a Reply

